Quick Links

Quick Links

Norbury School


The governors are responsible for ensuring that Norbury Primary School provides high quality education for all of the children in a safe and secure environment. The governing body sets the school’s strategic direction, agrees the budget and works with the Head teacher, who has day-to-day responsibility for the management of the school.

The governing body is made up of 13 representatives (detailed below) from the school and the local community:

  • 1 local authority representative
  • 4 elected parents
  • 6 co-opted representatives
  • 1 staff representative
  • The Head teacher

The full governing body and its three sub committees (Standards & Achievements, Finance, and Premises) meet regularly throughout the academic year. Other working groups are set up when needed to research, discuss or address particular issues, and report back to the full governing body.

Governors are available to discuss matters with parents and may be contacted via the school office (Tel: 020 8863 8769) or by e-mailing their query to clerk@norbury.harrow.sch.uk.


Members of the Governing Board

Local Authority Governor:
Cllr. Ghazanfar Ali

Parent Governors:
Natasha Cole
Monica Goddard
Avani Deshpande

Head Teacher:
Louise Browning

Co-opted Governors:
Harleen Kaur Sethi (Chair of Governors)
Alexis Dickinson (Vice-Chair of Governors)
Carol Kirkland
Issy Jones
Laura Sarkis

Staff Governor:
Deepal Amin

Associate Members:
Nina Kadirgarmar


Penelope Willmott


Governors' Bulletin Article Index

The National Governors' Association


Minutes of Meetings